Christan Mahnke
Christian Mahnke
Enthusiast & collector

Interessen

I’m interested in various aspects of everyday culture in the 20th century and how it can be transported digitally. To do this, I collect various artifacts and also like to try them out. I also present some of the results and collections online.

My aim is to use up-to-date (i.e. digital) transport methods to support the immersion into the younger past, which has the most lasting effect on our everyday life today, the 20th century…

Projektemacher.org

My “proving ground” to try out ideas and to present some of my collections since the corona pandemic is Projektemacher.org , there are various (sub-) projects linked. To a certain extent, these are old blog projects that were previously hosted on Tumblr . The newer part revolves around the presentation of various collections. These in turn can be divided into the following groups:

Continuous improvements to the existing blogs as well as some new ones are planed for the future…

Consulting

If you need advice on digitizing and presenting your collection online, I will be happy to offer my help and experience. Regardless whether it is a small collection, a very specific topic (e.g. to present an exhibition) or an entire library. This offer is aimed at all institutions of cultural heritage and is not limited to printed matter, even if my professional focus is in the field of digital libraries.

Christan Mahnke
Christian Mahnke
Enthusiast & Sammler

Interessen

Meine Interessen liegen in verschiedenen Aspekten der Alltagskultur des 20. Jahrhunderts und ihrer digitalen Vermittlung. Dazu sammle ich verschiedene Artefakte und probiere sie auch gerne aus. Ein Teil der Ergebnisse und Sammlungen präsentiere ich auch online.

Im Idealfall unterstützt der zeitgemäße (also digitale) Transport dabei das die Immersion in die Vergangenheit, die unser heutiges Leben am nachhaltigsten prägt, dem 20. Jahrhundert…

Projektemacher.org

Meine “Spielwiese” zum ausprobieren von Ideen und zur Präsentation einiger meiner Sammlungen, gibt es seit der Corona Pandemie die Seite Projektemacher.org , dort werden verschiedene Unterprojekte verlinkt. Dabei handelt sich zu einem gewissen Teil um alte Blog-Projekte, die bisher bei Tumblr gehostet wurden. Der neuere Teil dreht sich um die Präsentation verschiedener Sammlungen. Diese wiederum lassen sich die folgende Gruppen aufteilen:

Für die Zukunft sind nicht nur kontinuierliche Verbesserung an den bestehenden Blog geplant, sondern auch noch einige neue…

Beratung

Falls Sie Beratung beim Aufbau einer Sammlung oder Bibliothek, sowie bei der Digitalisierung und Präsentation derselben im Netz brauchen, unterstütze ich sie gerne. Unabhängig davon, ob es sich um eine eher kleine Sammlung, ein begrenztes Themenfeld (z.B. zur Begleitung einer Ausstellung) oder eine ganze Bibliothek handelt. Dieses Angebot richtet sich an alle Institutionen des kulturellen Erbes und ist nicht auf Gedrucktes beschränkt, auch wenn dort mein beruflicher Schwerpunkt liegt.